Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
bien
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

ok I'm done. with no errors thanks for this,.^_^
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Xyruz
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

LOL! Great! oh well, I'm still posting my guide :smileyhappy:)

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bien
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

ahahaa. keep it posting for newbiees.:smileyhappy:)
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Xyruz
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

sure! :smileyvery-happy:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
architrev
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
My Carrier: Vodafone, India

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Hi all,

 

When I try to upgrade to OS 6, I get a pop asking fro my email address, for a notificaiton when the update is possible.

 

How do you get around this?  Should I download the app-loader from here

 

https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/browseSoftware.do;jsessionid=39489AD8DC67F2142673265508... ??

 

I am on a Vodafone, India BIS plan.

 

Finally, what is the official BB word on upgrading 9300s to OS6, why's the whole thing made so complicated?

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bien
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

i guess this problem only for those people who use line, like us here in the Philippines who use globe line are not automatic can update the OS what we did manual upgrade, keep searching my friend for your provider,
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Xyruz
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

Click here: http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp.

 

Download the appropriate OS for your BB Unit.

 

then, "When I try to upgrade to OS 6, I get a pop asking fro my email address, for a notificaiton when the update is possible."- this is because your BB is not yet registered.

 

Wait for these messages:

 

1.) Welcome. Your BlackBerry Internet Service account is now active.

2.) Your handheld has been registered with the wireless network.

 

More or less, once I received those messages my BB's now okay.

 

Your Carrier will be the one who will contact BlackBerry for the activation.

 

Hope this answers your question. Cheers!

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
gelo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2011
My Carrier: Globe telecoms

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

how were you able to update your os to 6? been using loader.exe from the installed os 6 on my pc but still wont let me update my os :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
New Member
gelo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2011
My Carrier: Globe telecoms

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

hey xyruz how were you able to do this? had the same probs,and still weren't able to update my os... im upset.haha
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bien
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Carrier: Globe

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9300 (3g) UPGRADING to OS6

actually you can now upgrade your OS using the desktop software of blackberry it's available now., :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.