Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

I have created a BlackBerry ID (linked to a valid email address) and I have my password.....

 

However, every single time I want to log into the above, it KEEPS on giving me a message "An error has occurred. Please try again later."

 

I have changed/reset my password (a zillion times), writing the passwords done - to make sure that I have the correct one. But STILL!!! It just doesn't allow me to log in.

 

Thus means:

1. I DO NOT have a back-up on my phone's information (contact details etc.) linked to my laptop.

2. I can NEVER update app's or download new app's from the BB App World.

 

I have tried BUT everything for the last 4 months already and this is extremely frustrating..... with NO success.

 

SOS!!!! Please HELP!!

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

Hello Bella0005

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

So you're trying to setup BlackBerry ID on your device ! Can you confirm if you have BlackBerry Data Plan in your account from your Carrier Vodacom ?

 

let us know.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

I am on 'pre-paid' with Vodacom. And I purchase BIS every month. Hope this helps...

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

Hello Bella0005

 

 

On your Homescreen Go to Manage Connection > Service Status > BlackBerry Internet Service = what is the status ? 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

Status = Connection: Mobile Network

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

 

That Good !

 

OK , On your BlackBerry smartphone can you check if you have set  the correct date, time, and time zone ? To do that :

 

For BlackBerry smartphones running BlackBerry Device Software 6.0:
1. From the Home screen of the BlackBerry smartphone, click Options > Display > Date and Time >set the Update Time field to Automatic.
2. Press the Menu key, and select Update Time
3. Press the Menu key, and select Save

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

ALL DONE!

It was on "manual" however......but I did change it to "automatic" and I did "update" and "saved".

 

Next?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

 

 

Now reboot your device by removing the battery while your device is Powered On , wait for a min then reinsert it back . After reboot :

 

 Register your Handheld .

  • KB00510 : How to register a BlackBerry smartphone with the wireless network
  • Wait till a Registration messages comes in your message box.

 

Then try to enter your BlackBerry ID on your device   .

KB24062  : How to Create a BlackBerry ID

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

Okay.....*phew*!!!!!

 

1. I did the "power off" thing.

 

2. I registered the BlackBerry. The "Hosting Routing Table" had a few options.......I was not sure which one to pick - so I chose "GPRS ZA (655) (65500130)". However, there are about 4-5 different options. Even a Wi-Fi option.

 

3. I tried with MUCH difficulty to "create" a BBID. NO SUCCESS!!! Cause it says that one already exist (it is obviously picking up my username - which is my e-mail address). So I went to check my BBID - and, jip!!!! Its me!!! - there was however no "first name & last name" entered. So I updated my profile. But that is optional information, it is not really needed.

 

Now what?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bella0005
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: BlackBerry ID (Curve 9300)

Oops!!!! I forgot to mention.....

 

Referring to point 2 above: I did get the Registration Message in my E-mail Inbox as a confirmation. So that was successful!!

Please use plain text.