Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
My Device: Not Specified

BlackBerry Maps wont work

Dear all

I have Blackberry Curve 8310 with GPS. My device is on list of supported hardware for Blackberry Maps, but I cant download them because I've recived error mesage witch is says :Your hardware does not support this software. My version of software is 4.5.x!

 

Ca anyone have some advice?

Developer
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
My Device: 9000

Re: BlackBerry Maps wont work


DubravkoM wrote:

Dear all

I have Blackberry Curve 8310 with GPS. My device is on list of supported hardware for Blackberry Maps, but I cant download them because I've recived error mesage witch is says :Your hardware does not support this software. My version of software is 4.5.x!

 

Ca anyone have some advice?


 

Hi

 

Not sure if this applies but there are certain carriers that do not support BB maps... *(example: at&t)

 

H.


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
If successful in helping you, please give me kudos in my post.
Please mark the post that solved it for you!
Thank you!
Best Regards

hmeister
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry Maps wont work

[ Edited ]

I'm on Vodafone partner in Croatia (VIPNET)

 

Exact message is

 

Sorry, your device does not meet the system requrements that are needed to support BlackBerry Maps

Message Edited by DubravkoM on 10-03-2008 03:52 PM
Developer
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
My Device: 9000

Re: BlackBerry Maps wont work


DubravkoM wrote:

I'm on Vodafone partner in Croatia (VIPNET)

 

Exact message is

 

Sorry, your device does not meet the system requrements that are needed to support BlackBerry Maps

Message Edited by DubravkoM on 10-03-2008 03:52 PM

Hi...

I don't have a solution - sorry...

Judging from the amout of posts on this topic on BBforums.com, crackberry.com etc. your not alone. 

It seems the 4.5 is creating heartburn on BB Maps on Vodaphone...

 

H. 


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
If successful in helping you, please give me kudos in my post.
Please mark the post that solved it for you!
Thank you!
Best Regards

hmeister