Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Member
cscarffe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2013
My Device: BB curve 9360
My Carrier: Telus

BlackBerry won't work

To whom it may concern,

 

My blackberry has recently stopped working and it seems that the only solution is to send it in to be fixed. Is there someone from blackberry who could email me so I can discuss what to do?

Please respond with an email address or phone number where I could talk to a blackberry agent.

 

Thank you for your time.

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 46,973
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Please see this "sticky" post, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed:

Hopefully, this information will be of use to you.

Cheers, and Good Luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Panchami
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

Hi, i downloaded whats app using BIS plan, i used this plan for one month! after that i activated 2G internet plan, i did some APN settings, i am able to browse, facebook n all but whats app is not working in my mobile now am not able to send or receive messages. can anyone pls hepl me out

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 46,973
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work


Panchami wrote:

Hi, i downloaded whats app using BIS plan, i used this plan for one month! after that i activated 2G internet plan, i did some APN settings, i am able to browse, facebook n all but whats app is not working in my mobile now am not able to send or receive messages. can anyone pls hepl me out


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

You need to check with WhatsApp to be sure, but it's my recollection that it requires a BIS plan to function...without it, it does not function.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Panchami
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

but my friend is able to use whats app without activating BIS paln! and am not able to use whats app using wifi also

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 46,973
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

I can only tell you what I've seen...you have to ask the WhatsApp developers to be sure.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Panchami
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: BlackBerry won't work

okie fine! how can i contact them?

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 46,973
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry won't work

You've heard of the Internet, right? And search engines? And the About screen that might be inside of the app? And the BBWorld catalog page for the app? Perhaps if you spend a few moments actually searching you might find the answer. I don't know the answer, so it seems quite more efficient for you to do the searching for yourself.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.