Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
beamabordo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Blackberry 8520

i dont know what to do with my blackberry. recently, it started to crash several times. then i have to connect it to the pc or power supply for it to function again. if i remove the connection, it will function just fine but will crash again eventually. i already did he 'wipe' and updated the OS. but its still happening. please help!

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry 8520

Hi beamabordo

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

From what you described it appears that the problem is within your Battery , Have you tried with another good BlackBerry Battery ? Please try it .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
beamabordo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Blackberry 8520

I've been only using my battery for only 4 months. I removed my battery and let my phone rest for a couple of hours. Right now its functioning well. I just hope that it won't crash again! Thanks though! :smileyvery-happy:
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry 8520

Hi beambordo

 

 

That's good news ! If you have a new battery then be sure that its a OEM battery , and also please check your applications .Somtime a bad app can create a lot of issue .

 

I hope problem never arise again :smileyhappy:

 

 

Cheers!

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Member
binhpab
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Viettel

Blackberry 8520

I have problem with my BB.

After connected my BB and updated as the world application my BB can't use the touch navigator function can't work

Please help me how to update or turn back the previuos status

 

Thanks so much

Binhpab

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry 8520


binhpab wrote:

I have problem with my BB.

After connected my BB and updated as the world application my BB can't use the touch navigator function can't work

Please help me how to update or turn back the previuos status

 


Hello  binhpab

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

If you want to perform a Clean Reload or any previous version of device software then try this Knowledge base , it will alllow you view the other version avilable , choose the one that you need  :

 

KB11320 : How to perform a clean reload of the BlackBerry Device software using BlackBerry desktop software for windows

 

But if you want to update or use a fresh OS pack in your device then the method will be different , do let us know if you want that .

 

Good luck .

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.