Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Contributor
raghav55
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9300 3G
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Blackberry 9300 - Connection Problem

[ Edited ]

Hello,

I am new to blackberry, I am experiencing a problem in my app world which connects via wifi since i dont have any data plan or no bis/bes on my bb 9300, after some time of starting up (maybe a hour or two) with a battery pull or normally when i open app world it says, 

"We cannot connect you to the blackberry app world.Please ensure that your device is connected to the wireless network and try again." 

And also it happens with the other apps whether on cellular network or wifi network, like on whatsapp i am not able to send messages.

Every time this error occurs i have to do a battery pull and after some time like mentioned above it turns back to the same error, is there no solution to this..?

Can anybody help me on this ..?

Your help will be really appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,

Raghav 

Email - raghavsinghal55@gmail.com

BB 9300

Works on Wifi - Yes

Works on Bis/Bes - No

Cellular Network - Bharti Airtel 

blackberry 9300

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Blackberry 9300 - Connection Problem

With no data plan results will be mixed. When you're on wifi try turning off the mobile network and see what works.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
raghav55