If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Member
steviess
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: orange uk

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

Hi all.

Just signed up today as exact same thing has happened to me, problem started Tuesday 07/06/11(I too have a BB curve 8520 since August last year that has worked perfectly up to for-mentioned date)

Been racking my brains to figure out if I had done something wrong or a problem with my internet ( i work away which is why i got the BB in the first place as cant always get a mobile signal on its own)

Been trawling many forums in search of a solution and this is the first one that has given any definate answer.

Followed all advice such as hard reboot, re-registering housting table etc to no avail and was afraid I had broken it!!!!

Orange didn't have a clue when I rang them and were little or no help.

Im glad to finally see that the fault appears to be definately with BB themselves and there servers, but I agree surely an e-mail or text message (they are still working via UMA) from them to say there is a problem would have been nice.

Thanks to all you have posted and put my mind at ease

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
starlight9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: blackberry user

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

After 5days my wi-fi is back on
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
life_on_mars
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Virgin

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

Hope all of us have it back on soon!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
foziii
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: O2

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

Mine is now back up & running this morning. Hope you all get service back too!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
starlight9
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: blackberry user

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

My pearl is working but my 8520 is not don't get it
Please use plain text.
New Member
bellyup94
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Virgin

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

having the same problem since earlier in the week. interesting the info re BIS update knocking Europe / North America to pot, but ....

 

my issue I have is although I'm not getting fully connected to wfi, apps like YouTubePlayer connect fine on their own and download videos fine. weird

Please use plain text.
Contributor
lhomesweethome
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
My Device: Curve 9320, Playbook 64GB
My Carrier: 02

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

My 8520 on O2 (UK) connected to wi-fi now :Clap: Let's hope it stays that way... Hubby's 8520 on Vodafone isn't working yet, so its not an all on thing!

Please use plain text.
New Member
bellyup94
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Virgin

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

Thanks all, mine working too now!
Please use plain text.
New Member
olayemia
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2011
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

My curve is back on! Yay!!! I pray it stays on...;-).
So far this has been the most helpful forum!
Please use plain text.
New Member
dru_011
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: orange

Re: Blackberry Curve-8520 Wifi not working.

Iv been having the exact same problems for a couple of weeks now and just decided to have a quick look to see if anyone had found a solution, doesnt seem anyone has, i remember it started playing up the same day i got a message saying "blackberry app world update available" which i didnt bother to install, after trying everything suggested on here to no avail i decided to just install this app world update and after the roboot voila!!! its back on and ready to go, i also did the same on my partners curve and hers is back on and working fine again, i hope this helps everyone out :smileyvery-happy:

Please use plain text.