Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
Klonoa
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9310

Blackberry Curve 9310 - NO connection!

[ Edited ]

Hello everyone, I am rather new to the world of Blackberry phones, and I can't say that I have had a very good experience so far.  It is the second day I have owned my 9310, and I now have no internet connection.

This all started earlier, randomly, when my phone stopped recieving internet connection.

It says that I am not connected to the Blackberry Internet Service. In no way does it let me connect to the internet, facebook, or anything but calls and texts.

So far I have already pulled the battery, many times, tried to register for the Host Routing Table, with no response.

I actually went as far as to reset the whole phone with the Blackberry desktop software, twice, and all that accomplished was me no longer being able to set up Blackberry Protect, having absolutely no entries in my host routing table, and the e-mail set up telling me it can't connect.

I have tried to register said host routing table, but all it does is say 'Registration message sent!" and then do nothing.

I am on Straight Talk, the prepaid service from Walmart if that changes anything.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  If this is not fixable I need to know soon.  Straight Talk's customer service is bad (nearly nonexistant) and I have no idea what to do.  This thing is my main way to access the web....I do my homework on it!

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Blackberry Curve 9310 - NO connection!

Hello Klonoa

If your device is not connected to BIS and you have no entries on Host Routing Table , then you may not have BlackBerry Data Plan / BIS in your account Or your new device is still not registred with your Carrier Network .