Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
nai4ety
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9360
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Curve 9360 freezing with clock every few minutes?!!

Hiya, 

I have the above problem with my BB C 9360. It does this when I have NO background applications running except the ever-present five - BBM, MSG, Calls, Browser (not in use! but it just sits there anyway -____-) and Home. There is no white screen behind the clock thingy but sometimes when it disappears a white creen flashes for, like, a second and then my BB starts frantically trying to do the stuff it was prompted to prior to freezing - it's frustrating and I'm worried - it's barely 2 months old!

I've looked through forums and stuff and everyone says its cos of the apps but I have only 1 extra app on my bb and I have actually deleted 2 of the apps it came with; ppl say it's because of full memory but I only have about 300 songs and 100 pictures on a 16MB Memory Card o___O

It started last week and gradually started from 1-2 times a day to 1-2 times every 5 MINUTES this morning, while I was trying to delete some msg's and using bbm :smileysad::smileysad::smileysad::smileysad:

HELP :smileysad: I don't know what's wrong with it..

♫♪

New Contributor
Sammiejane71
My Device: Curve 9300

Re: Blackberry Curve 9360 freezing with clock every few minutes?!!

mine did that and then the battery started to drain, i had to send it off for repair, they had to replace some parts of the phone

Super Contributor
craigashy
My Device: BlackBerry Z30

in the Browser = options Clear Cache, clear the cache in any other apps that have a cache, also on the home screen hold ALT and press LG LG then optiions clear log. should speed it up and stop the freezing as much
Craig Ashcroft Elite UK