If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
JYOTSNA_S_R
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve
My Carrier: Airtel

Block Phone

Hi. I lost my Blackberry :smileysad: Already notified the service provider & the SIM blocked. But how can I block the phone? I have the IMEI number. Any thoughts?

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
Wolf359
Posts: 3,340
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Q10 / Playbook

Re: Block Phone

See here:  I think you've done all you can.

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Device-software-for-BlackBerry/Lost-or-Stolen-BlackBerry-What...

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
MXZ
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: 3 it

Re: Block Phone

You can't without a guard application installed first.
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
IrwinII
Posts: 3,775
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
My Device: Bold 9930 7.1.0.163 OS + Playbook 64Gb

Re: Block Phone

Hi and welcome to the forums JYOTSNA_S_R! :smileyhappy:

A couple of places for you to visit: Blackberry 101    Tips & Tricks

 

I was going to suggest BB Protect, but see that Wolf359 has beat me to it.  Best bet on your next device as an early first installation.  Always hate to hear of lost devices.  Good luck.  Let us know how it goes.


Happy to have you here! :smileyvery-happy:

IrwinII
Please remember to "Accept as Solution" the post which solved your thread. If I or someone else have helped you, please tell us you "Like" what we had to say at the bottom right of the post.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
JYOTSNA_S_R
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Block Phone

Hi IrwinII,

 

Thanks for the warm welcome and wish you a Very Happy New Year.

 

I have realised my mistake and shall follow the advise given once a new device is purchased.

 

Thanks,

 

JYOTSNA_S_R

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
IrwinII
Posts: 3,775
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
My Device: Bold 9930 7.1.0.163 OS + Playbook 64Gb

Re: Block Phone

@JYOTSNA_S_R: just trying to help a fellow user. Do you have a "backup" device to use between now and release of BB10? That's when you really want to upgrade!
IrwinII
Please remember to "Accept as Solution" the post which solved your thread. If I or someone else have helped you, please tell us you "Like" what we had to say at the bottom right of the post.
Please use plain text.