Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Contributor
My Device: Sprint 8330

Bluetooth connected but want to talk on phone

Hi all. Newbie here.

While Bluetooth headset enabled and paired...a call comes in. Sometimes I want to talk with the headset, then I just tap the button on the Bluetooth headset. That works fine.

But...when I prefer to talk directly into the phone....how do I do that? I tried answering by pressing the green TALK button on the phone. But the call was routed to the Bluetooth headset. That's dumb! If I wanted to talk on Bluetooth, I would have hit that button on the headset. The reason I am hitting the TALK button on the phone is I want to talk on the phone. I have my reasons such as not being able to dig out the Bluetooth headset at the moment; or simply do not want to wear it at the time.

Is there a way? 

Guru I
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Bluetooth connected but want to talk on phone

Hi Amy,

Once you pair your headset to the BB you can not use the handset, the connection is routed to the Bluetooth.

You have to disable the connection before you can use the handset again. On my Jara I have to hold the answer button down until I hear a tone, and it's disconnected. The blue light is the indicator on the BB that your head set is connected.

Once I turn off my headset, my blue light (Bluetooth indicator) is turned off.

Other than disabling/enabling  your headset, there is no way to go back and forth as you would like.

Sorry! But I hope this helps...

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter