Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Kestrel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
My Device: Curve 8320

Can't log in to account to change filter settings

Is there problem with Blackberry account log in page? I can't log in using my name and password, it takes me to a page to enter my PIN and EMEI number then nothing happens. Any ideas?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,887
Likes: 22,683
Solutions: 5,840
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

What BlackBerry account log in page? The one associated with your mobile provider?

Who is your mobile provider?

 

Can you login from your BlackBerry?

Please try this FIRST, using your BlackBerry browser...
• Go to mobile.blackberry.com OR to www.blackberry.com/integrate
• Scroll down to Communication and then to Email.
• Choose the appropriate email set up options.

If that works and completes your email setup/editing, good.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Kestrel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
My Device: Curve 8320

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

Hi, thank you for your reply. The problem I have is not related to setting up email which I have done successfully, the problem is I can't get into my Blackberry Account section to change the filter settings. I was in sucessfully 2 days ago but now when I sign in instead of taking me to the page showing email accounts and filters, it asks for my PIN and EMEI number which I then give. However when I then click next nothing happens, it simply stays on that page. It doesn't give me any error message or any further communication. I urgently need to change the filter settinsg because I am getting upwards of 60 or 70 spam messages every day and the alert is sounding all the time.

Any help you can give me on this would be appreciated. I thought maybe there was a problem with the Blackberry site.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,887
Likes: 22,683
Solutions: 5,840
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

In your email setup which I have given you instructions to access, you can access your email filters.

 

Same place.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Kestrel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
My Device: Curve 8320

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

Thanks again for your incredibly quick response, much appreciated. However there is no section called "Communications" and the email takes me to settings for user name, password, POP settings etc but nowhere is there any way to reach filters. I've just been through it all again. The "Help" section on Managing Emails explains that to set filters I need to use the computer browser to acces the Blackberry Internet Service website or use the set up application on the phone. The set up application on the phone doesn;t have this facility and the problem I have is that when I try to access the Blackberry Internet Service website to do it nothing happens as described above. It asks for my username and password, then instead of takimg me to the filters page (which it did a couple of days ago) it asks for the PIN and EMEI number, which I put in but then nothing happens. I thought maybe there was a problem with the web site. Do you know if there is currently a proplem with it?

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,887
Likes: 22,683
Solutions: 5,840
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

OK, understood. Those filter settings should be there.

 


Kestrel wrote:

 I thought maybe there was a problem with the web site. Do you know if there is currently a proplem with it?


What website login?
Each mobile provider has their own link. I don't know what link you're using.

 

Your profile here in this forum, for My Mobile Provider is empty.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Kestrel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
My Device: Curve 8320

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

Oh, I've just moved country and am with new service provider so maybe that's the problem - I'm trying to access my old account through Orange in UK. Sorry about that, my ignorance but you've probably solved my problem. I'll try and get Blackberry through new provider. Thanks for you help.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,887
Likes: 22,683
Solutions: 5,840
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

Yep, if you've inserted a new SIM, you no longer have BIS service, without the BlackBerry data plan on the new account.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Kestrel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
My Device: Curve 8320

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

I have the Blackberry Internet Service on the plan I have and am sending and receiving emails with no problem. the only problem I have is I cannot login anywhere to change the filter settings and I'm getting hundreds of junk emails forwarded to the phone. I cannot find where I should log in or register to be able to change the settings.

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,887
Likes: 22,683
Solutions: 5,840
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't log in to account to change filter settings

You have the BIS plan on what service, the old or the new?

 

Did you change SIM cards at some point?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.