Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
sarahlaura
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: wind
Accepted Solution

Cannot connect to network

"associating BBM with your b ID"   I keep having this message since I got the phone two days a go,I am using my old Sim card. What can I do to start using app world and BBM.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Cannot connect to network

You need to have BlackBerry ID to run BBM and BlackBerry App World in your phone. Check the below KB article to know what is BlackBerry ID: http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB29610

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sarahlaura
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: wind

Re: Cannot connect to network

I already have BB ID App world is world

king but BBM is still not working I gives the same message

I cannot set up an email account as well, its an enterprise set up and I put my info but its not working???

 

thanks for the reply

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Cannot connect to network


sarahlaura wrote:

I already have BB ID App world is world

king but BBM is still not working I gives the same message

I cannot set up an email account as well, its an enterprise set up and I put my info but its not working???

 

thanks for the reply


Hi sarahlaura

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Do you have a BlackBerry Data Plan on your Account ? In order to use BBM and Email service we need BlackBerry Data Plan on our account. On your Homescreen Go to Manage Connection > Service Status > BlackBerry Internet Services = ? what is the status.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sarahlaura
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: wind

Re: Cannot connect to network

Its says not connected , I guess I have to call wind to set it up.

 

thank you

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Cannot connect to network


sarahlaura wrote:

Its says not connected , I guess I have to call wind to set it up.

 

thank you


Hi sarahlaura

 

 

                          You are  Welcome, So please Call your Carrier Wind and let them activate BIS on your account if you don't have that.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.