Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-18-2010
My Device: Curve 8330

Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

Hi All, I have a BB Curve 8330 that was given to me by my company.  This phone is going to be used as my personal phone. The provider was Verizon but I want to activate this phone for Pageplus. Pageplus uses Verizon PP towers. All I really need is the phone so i don't care if it gets internet or email.

 

Can someone please tell me what I need to do to use this phone with Pageplus? What steps are necessary to reconfigure.

 

TIA

Posts: 88,129
Likes: 23,513
Solutions: 6,065
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

hmmm.. I am not familar with PagePlus, but the 8330 device is a CDMA network device, and if PagePlus uses Verizon's towers and network, maybe it will.

 

Nevertheless, PagePlus might know if others have had success with the 8330 on their system.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-18-2010
My Device: Curve 8330

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

Thanks, I have heard it was possible but I am looking for instructions on how to configure it.

Posts: 88,129
Likes: 23,513
Solutions: 6,065
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

If you heard that, where did you hear it? From PagePlus?

 

As far as I know, the 8330 can't be unlocked, as it can't be used on any other carrier, so there is no reason to even unlock it.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-18-2010
My Device: Curve 8330

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

i heard it on a Slikdeals forum post. I have also heard it on Howard forums.

Posts: 88,129
Likes: 23,513
Solutions: 6,065
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

 


crillis wrote:

i heard it on a Slikdeals forum post. I have also heard it on Howard forums.


 

One of those would be probably be a good place to ask then.

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: 8830

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

I activated my 8300 Verizon curve on Page Plus. All you need to do is bring it to a store that sells Page Plus and ask them to activate it. You'll have to buy a pin for the month of service and the store will have to call in the activation. Blackberrys cannot be activated in their online system.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-23-2010
My Device: bb storm

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

you can not use the blackberry on the pageplus network nor palm. Im a dealer from pageplus this are new regulations that were brought in.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
My Device: blackberry 8530

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

Hi I just wanted to let people know that I turned my blackberry 8530 on with pageplus today.  Everything works fine but email and internet. 

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
My Device: blackberry 8530

Re: Changing providers Verizon to Pageplus

Today I turned my Blackberry on thru pageplus over the phone!