Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300
Accepted Solution

Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

Hi Guys, I've Had My Curve For A While Now, At 1st The Native Browser Worked Fine, Now It Won't Work At All, If I Search Or Enter A Link Its Comes Up With A Loading Bar Saying "Requesting" And Then Redirect's Me To The Home Page/Book Marks Page Any Help Would Be Gladly Appreciated!

If Worth Mentioning I Have Tried Battery Pull Several Times.

Thanks

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

Hello FTJSTROM,

 

On the Home screen, click the Browser icon.

  1. Press the Menu key.
  2. Click Options.
  3. Click Cache Operations.
  4. Beside a cache type, click Clear.
  5. Click Clear History.
  6. Press the Escape key.

Now try to open any page...

 

Good luck

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.


Hi Unleash, Thanks For The Help But It Unfortunately Didn't Work, Any Other Solutions?
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

Hi,

 

Please take backup & perform a security wipe

 

Home screen > Option > Security > Security wipe > check on box (don't select media card) > type blackberry & click on wipe.

 

Note: Backup will not cover 3rd party app and media card, if you click on 3rd party app then you have to reinstall it.

 

Thanks..!!

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

Hi Unleash, Your A Hero My BB Is So Much Faster Much More Fresh, And The Native Browser's Working! Thank You So Much!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: torch1

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

[ Edited ]

Helo,pls I cnnot browse with ma native browser without BiS,pls I dnt hav moni to subscribe nw,so is der anyway I cn configure it to browse with moni cus hav done the TCP settings yet the local browser is stil showing me thers no service book entries,tanksif u need the
procedure on how to make
mtn magic sim by urself
call me now @ just #..am nt
a fraudster I promise to
send it to u immidiatly wen u send d airtym to me

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: torch1

Re: Curve 9300 Browser Problems.

Helo,pls I cnnot browse with ma native browser without BiS,pls I dnt hav moni to subscribe nw,so is der anyway I cn configure it to browse with moni cus hav done the TCP settings yet the local browser is stil showing me thers no service book entries,tanks