Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Dapperdan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
My Device: Curve 9320

Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

I have a blackberry curve 9320 and trying to set up my bbm is proving a pain. It keeps accessing blackberry I'd and not shifting to getting connected. I tried installing version 6 as advised by the forum, but nothing appears to be working. Can someone with technical experience please advise?

 

Its a brand new phone received for Xmas and its a shame that I cannot get this working!!! HELP

Forums Veteran I
Ronbob
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

Please make sure you are connected to the internet and you have a Blackberry Data Plan with your Carrier.

 

 

Ron

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up :smileyhappy:

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Dapperdan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
My Device: Curve 9320

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

I have tried uploading v6 as it was deemed to be easier to access bbm. Is that true?
Forums Veteran I
Ronbob
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

it depends on your phone.
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up :smileyhappy:

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Dapperdan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
My Device: Curve 9320

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

Version 6 cannot be found on my phone (9320), so I have reinstalled version7 again! I know it's going to say that it is accessing my messenger ID again. Is their a problem with version 7? I guess that this problem cannot be resolved?
Forums Veteran I
Ronbob
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

BBM 7 is different from BBM6.x because the latest version integrates all your contacts to your Blackberry ID. On the initial setup, you have to have your Blackberry ID entered.

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up :smileyhappy:

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Dapperdan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
My Device: Curve 9320

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

That's the thing that is causing confusion. I have entered my ID and its still stuck on " Associating BBM with your blackberry ID" it just does not seem to be able to associate it!
Forums Veteran I
Ronbob
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

Please make sure that you are connected to the internet while you do that, preferably a WiFi connection.
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up :smileyhappy:

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Contributor
Dapperdan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
My Device: Curve 9320

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

Again, I am connected to a wifi. This is not as simple as you first thought. Thanks for your help anyway, but its just not happening. I will contact Virgin tomorrow and get them to sort it out!

Thanks
Forums Veteran I
Ronbob
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Curve 9320 bbm not activating.."accessing I'd"

It is. as a matter of fact, I deal with it every time I update my phone. Good luck then. :smileywink:
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up :smileyhappy:

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter