07-16-2008 05:28 AM
I installed the latest version of Desktop Manager on my new laptop and was checking it out when I pressed the clear button in the Advanced Backup / Restore screen. It was at the time on the Calendar line so it cleared all the entries in the Calendar. No "Are you sure?" no nothing! Just cleared it....
As my previous laptop was really really slow, my last backup is from February. So before I restore that one, does anyone know of a way to "undelete" the entries? Seeing the speed at which the Desktop Manager cleared it, I was wondering if it didn't simply set the nuber of entries to 0 but didn't actually delete anything. Could that be reset?
Any help / clues would be really appreciated as this little device is my whole life!!