Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
Visitor
DaveJF
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2012
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Kudo

Error 513

hello, I have this Error 513 reload software on my phone. don't know what to do. It came when I was trying to connect to my computer desktop, I was asked for my Blackberry password. I tried many times and would not accept it. I think I tried more than ten times.  I called the service provider, they saied take out the battery and SIM card, that did not work.  How can I clear this message and restore my phone? Thanks so much

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
Wolf359
Posts: 3,377
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: Error 513

Sorry you're having troubles. See the resolution section in this article:

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB13003&sliceId=1&cmd=displayKC&d...

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
9Emason
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
My Device: lackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: tesco

Re: Error 513

hello just wanted to ask if anyone replied to you as i have the same problem and really want to fix me phone ?

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
f0xx386
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: MTN - SOUTH AFRICA

Re: Error 513

Follow wolf's advice he replied.
Please use plain text.
New Member
andrewaddell
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
My Device: blackberry bold 9000
My Carrier: tstt

Re: Error 513

hello, I have this Error 513 reload software on my phone. don't know what to do. I have a mac  and all the solutions to repair the blackberry that seem work are for a PC.     I found one a mac but it does not work.  Is there anything that i can do to repair my ph using my mac?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Error 513

 


andrewaddell wrote :

 

hello, I have this Error 513 reload software on my phone. don't know what to do. I have a mac  and all the solutions to repair the blackberry that seem work are for a PC.     I found one a mac but it does not work.  Is there anything that i can do to repair my ph using my mac?

 


 

Hi andrewaddell

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Community Forums

 

 

If you go through the Knowledge Base workaround is available for Mac also ,Look at this :

 

KB19767 : Unable to application load a BlackBerry smartphone showing " JVM 507 or " JVM 513 " using BlackBerry Desktop Software for Mac.

 

 

So please try it .

 

 

Prince

______________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.