Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
jjjaplenos
My Device: 9220

First Time Blackberry user

Hi! This is my first time to post here. I have been using my 9220 for 2 days now and I would just like to ask a few questions about it.

1. I recently updated the OS to the most updated one using BB Desktop Software. It got stuck at 100% and after like 2hours it continued with the update. Is there any way to check if the OS has been updated properly in the phone? The BB Desktop Software shows that the OS in my phone is already updated.

2. I want to check the CPU usage of my phone. Can you recommend an app for me that works best for the job? App that doesnt do any damage on the phone. I read this one site about a battery booster app but some guy said that it might have ruined his battery after uninstalling it on his phone.

3. Lastly, If you have a Windows computer you can actually change the welcome sound windows is starting up. Is there a way to put a sound or like a audio greeting when turning the phone ON?

Thanks so much in advance. Hoping for some porsiteve and even negative comment/feedback/reply. :smileyhappy:

Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: First Time Blackberry user

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

jjjaplenos wrote:

1. I recently updated the OS to the most updated one using BB Desktop Software. It got stuck at 100% and after like 2hours it continued with the update. Is there any way to check if the OS has been updated properly in the phone? The BB Desktop Software shows that the OS in my phone is already updated.

You can check the OS your BB is actually running via this:

• KB23393 How to check the model number and version of installed BlackBerry device software on a BlackBerry smartphone