Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Member
mariasuarez
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8330

Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

So,  i have a Blackberry curve 8330, Its originally altell or something, but i have it flashed to metro pcs, is there any way that i could download blackberry app world?? 

 

 

HELP :smileysad:

JSanders
Posts: 86,605
Likes: 23,201
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

Yep.

 

Do you have a BlackBerry Data Plan enabled on your account with your carrier or mobile provider?

You must, in order to get AppWorld installed.

So, call your carrier and inquire about having the BlackBerry Data Plan added to your account.

Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Elite I
jmrmb80
Posts: 6,343
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

As long as the carrier offers BlackBerry Data Plan, not just an unlimited generic data plan, you should be able to download and install App World.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
New Member
mariasuarez
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8330

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

okay! im calling metropcs now to see if i have the blackberry data plan :smileyhappy: thanks guys!

JSanders
Posts: 86,605
Likes: 23,201
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

MetroPCS does have BlackBerry services. You'll be fine.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
mariasuarez
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8330

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

So, unfortunately, i called, and they said that i don't have the blackberry internet or w/e, but i have internet on my phone? o.O i dont get it...

*sigh*

JSanders
Posts: 86,605
Likes: 23,201
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

 


mariasuarez wrote:

 o.O i dont get it...

*sigh*


What is it that you don't get?

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
mariasuarez
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8330

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

why it doesn't work! i have internet on my phone! it SHOULD work, but when i try to download it it say, my phone doesn't meet the "system requirements" or something like that. :[

JSanders
Posts: 86,605
Likes: 23,201
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

oh, I thought we had covered that.

 

You MUST have THE BlackBerry Data Plan.

 

You have a BlackBerry device, you must have the BlackBerry Data Plan.

If you have a generic device, you could use some generic data plan.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Elite I
jmrmb80
Posts: 6,343
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: Flashed Blackberry; BB APP WORLD?

Not sure if you understand what we meant before. You NEED a BlackBerry Data Plan on your account, not a generic or internet plan. That is why it isn't not working. Once you change to a BlackBerry plan you'll be fine.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.