Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: How to disable firewall


khennie wrote:
It is a personal phone and am the first user


On Security Options are you unable to turn off Firewall feature ? 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
khennie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: blackberry 9550, v5.0.0.607 (bundle 1020
My Carrier: khennie

Re: How to disable firewall

Firewall is enabled with a lock...can't unable any feature
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: How to disable firewall


khennie wrote:
Firewall is enabled with a lock...can't unable any feature

Hello khennie

 

 

First do a Complete Backup of your device using Desktop Software ,

  • Download and install the latest BlackBerry desktop software from here BlackBerry desktop software
  • KB12487 :  How  backup BlackBerry smartphone Data using BlackBerry desktop software for Windows

Once you have your Backup, reset your device to factory default using BlackBerry Desktop Software , for help refer to this Knowledge Base :

  • KB31291 :  How to reset a BlackBerry smartphone to factory settings using BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

Please try it and see if that helps .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
khennie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: blackberry 9550, v5.0.0.607 (bundle 1020
My Carrier: khennie

Re: How to disable firewall

K TNX...ll do jst dis
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: How to disable firewall

[ Edited ]

khennie wrote:
K TNX...ll do jst dis

Hi khennie

 

 

First do you Backup as Suggested and when you restore from your Backup , restore only your Contacts and calander entries  :smileyhappy:

 

let us know how it goes!

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
maceblack2
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-27-2013
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: wind mobile

Re: How to disable firewall

I have the same problem with my Blackberry 9230 but the Firmware for the 9320 from Windmobile tries to install with a unknown publisher for the orignal version the Blackberry came with. I belive this is deliberate as you canping the Blackberry even though the firewall says its on. see youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uheCCn8WW3E

 

Its called "fake blackberry firmware"

Please use plain text.