Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
dfbeaud
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-12-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Mirco SD Problem

[ Edited ]
I'm trying to us a 4gb hc micro sd card in my 8310 Curve.  I have updated the software on my curve to v4.5.  I don't have another computer to format the card.  My Curve recognizes the card but won't format the card.  I have a mac with pocketmac and it won't recognize the card.  can anyone help me?
Message Edited by dfbeaud on 10-12-2008 12:27 AM
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,122
Likes: 23,020
Solutions: 5,923
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Mirco SD Problem

When you say it recognizes the card--do you see a file size at Options > Media Card? What does it say?

 

Open the Media Icon > Menu > Explore, do you see the choice of Device Memory and Media Card?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dfbeaud
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-12-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Mirco SD Problem

[ Edited ]
When i say recognize the card i mean that  the curve knows that there is a card there but it can't read it or give any other information about it.  I have the option to format the card or install media when i hit the menu button.  Neither option works.  I have mass storage support turned off.
Message Edited by dfbeaud on 10-12-2008 10:43 AM
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Mirco SD Problem

hello,

you have to find a way to format your memory card. If you can't do it with the Blackberry, you have to do it with a card reader : a USB one or the one included in your laptop if you have one.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.