Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Visitor
WLAM012
My Device: BLACKBERRY CURVE 8310
My Carrier: FIDO

Re: My Curve won't turn on and no sign of flashing red light

Hi guys, I'm kinda new to this blackberry forum thing but i was wondering if i could get help with powering up my blackberry or finding the cause of this problem. 

My charging port on the left side originally was loose, and one day, while pulling out the cord, fell out. 

i then bought a cradle/dock for it, and when this dock is plugged in, it lights up. 

I left my phone on that cradle for 7 hours straight and no response. 

I tried a hard reset, no response. It won't even turn on. 

Does anyone know what could be wrong with my phone? 

Please Help. 

Any input is appreciated. 

Please use plain text.
Visitor
DollyDayDream
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8520
My Carrier: O2

SOLUTION!!

Hi Everyone,

My BlackBerry Curve started having the same problem as everyone else last night. After reading through the forums I came across someone with a solution, so I tried it out, and it worked! Here's what to do:

1. Make sure your device is not connected to a charger and remove the battery, sim and memory card

2. Look into the port where you connect your charger and you'll see a hole with a short-side on top, a long-side on the bottom and a small plate inside near the bottom

3. Take a small, flat screwdriver, or something else that will fit into the gap, and place it between the short top side and the small plate and gently ease the plate towards the long bottom side

After this I left my battery out for 10-15 mins and then replaced the battery, connected to a charger and my phone turned on again!