Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
letsee
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

My New Bb 8330 Says JUM Error 513 Help me

Plz help..this is my first bb and im new to this, i don't know what happen i was trying to download something to my bb  8330 from the desktop manager and it ask me for the password and i entered the wrong password and now my screen went all white and it says JUM ERROR 513 then under it it says RESET. Only option that i have is to just click the RESET but then it just keeps going back to the same screen. Please help!!!! whats going on and what can i do to get my phone to go back to how it was?Thanks in advance
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
jrdante
My Device: Blackberry 9530

Re: My New Bb 8330 Says JUM Error 513 Help me

letsee wrote:
Plz help..this is my first bb and im new to this, i don't know what happen i was trying to download something to my bb  8330 from the desktop manager and it ask me for the password and i entered the wrong password and now my screen went all white and it says JUM ERROR 513 then under it it says RESET. Only option that i have is to just click the RESET but then it just keeps going back to the same screen. Please help!!!! whats going on and what can i do to get my phone to go back to how it was?Thanks in advance

You have experienced a software crash....Hopefully the device is covered under the 1 year mfg warranty.  All of your data is lost, I'm sorry to say unless you've got a back up.  The wrong password had nothing to do with it.  It just crashed.

** Don't forget to resolve your post with the accepted solution.
Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone