Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: blackberry

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

ok good your trying to help now....i will await your reply then 

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: blackberry

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

the option is available on the wind phone

Posts: 88,214
Likes: 23,546
Solutions: 6,072
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360


boydz wrote:

the option is available on the wind phone


cool,

 

What about on Airtel Nigeria?  :smileywink:




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: blackberry

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

but the point is the wind sim in the tmobile phone does not get the option

Posts: 88,214
Likes: 23,546
Solutions: 6,072
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360


boydz wrote:

but the point is the wind sim in the tmobile phone does not get the option


Ok, I really am not surprised.

 

There is such a great variance among devices and those three options, all according to branded carrier, SIM card and OS release, that I'm really not surprised.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: blackberry

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

not surprised.....so does that mean you cant edit the tmobile os on the phone right now to add the option as far as you know?

Posts: 88,214
Likes: 23,546
Solutions: 6,072
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360


boydz wrote:

not surprised.....so does that mean you cant edit the tmobile os on the phone right now to add the option as far as you know?


If it is possible, I don't know how to do that editing of the OS.

You could always try installing another carriers issued OS for the device. That should not make a difference, since all of the OS files are the same once the Vendor ID is removed from the OS install... you have the same basic OS.

 

However, it's worth the hour or so of time  to install an OS for the 9360 from another carrier just to see.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: blackberry

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

ill try doing it on one of my spare phones before i do it on my main....but i will let everyone know how that works...can i change the phone vendor id to go with the software change ?

 

Posts: 88,214
Likes: 23,546
Solutions: 6,072
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360


boydz wrote:

can i change the phone vendor id to go with the software change ?


no.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Moderator
Posts: 3,385
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: .

Re: No 3G option on my curve 9360

well, it was going a bit off-topic but it seems to be back on track. Good stuff guys!

Jakoby4204                                                                                                 New to the Community click here  
Community Moderator
Likes2.png    AS3.png    CG2.png