Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

[ Edited ]

My name is Yogesh Upadhyay.I am using blackberry curve 8520.

Removed personal information to comply withCommunity GuidelinesandTerms and Conditions of Use.

 my service provider is vodafone.I am facing one
problem when i am using whatsapp in my curve with 2g recharge then it is
not working.May i know the reason? Generally 2g plan doesn't support in
blackberry but my friends can use whatsapp using 2g recharge.As i know
blackberry is just not giving any commitment whether we use whatsapp or
not. So kindly provide me a proper resolution regarding my query

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

Hi yogesh 123

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Without a BlackBerry Data Plan WhatsApp will not work on our BlackBerry smartphone ,are you sure your friend don't have a BIS plan on his account and is he on the same Carrier as you are?

 

Prince

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

yes they are not using BIS plan they did send SMS BIS something to customer care of vodafone to activate internet just for one day and on that one day they downloaded whatsaap and then they are using whatsapp on 2g internet. They just downloaded whatsapp from BIS plan.Plz help me out.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

 


yogesh123 wrote :

 

they did send SMS BIS something to customer care of vodafone to activate internet just for one day and on that one day they downloaded whatsaap and then they are using whatsapp on 2g internet

 


 

Hi yogesh123

 

                          Please ask your friend and reconfirm if he was charged for BIS , they might have activated BIS on their account ,because you can activate BIS by simply sending a SMS to Vodafone India.Look at this Vodafone India plan list it might help you Vodafone ( India )  . Go through it and ask your friend what plans they are having on there Account.

 

Prince

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

my friend is using 2g internet plan he is not using BIS plan he always recharge his phone with 89 rs that is of 2g plan and he is using whatsapp from last 5 months.at the time of downloading whatsapp he has used BIS plan scheme for just one day.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

Dear  yogesh

 

 

                   Very simple and straight solution to your problem is Activate BIS for a day or three on your pre - paid account and then try it after disconnecting BIS as your friend did :smileywink:

 

 

 

 

Prince

_________________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

thanks Prince 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

Hi yogesh123

 

 

Is your problem resolved and have you activeted BIS on your account ?

 

 

Prince

_________________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

no til now i haven't tried, i'll try soon and thanx....

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
yogesh123
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve-8520

Re: Not able to use whatsapp using 2g internet connection

hey prince my problem got solved thanx for your help dude... i have to enable APN settings.....

Please use plain text.