Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
ChrisJSmitty
My Device: BlackBerry 8530 Curve
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Accepted Solution

Problems getting BBM to work/install

[ Edited ]

Hey I'm new to blackberry. I'm having problems getting BBM to work. I installed it from APP world several times and it never shows up in the download folder. If I go into MYWORLD it says installed, if I click on it a  run button is present as well as screenshots details etc. comes up but it won't do anything when I click on it. Ive rebooted several times, tried deleting and installing several times and nothing. If I go to Setup>Applications in my BB it is nowhere to be found either. What do I do

Verizon Wireless
BlackBerry 8530 Curve
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,847
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Problems getting BBM to work/install

Go to Options > Advanced > Applications and scroll the Messenger application and don't click on it, just scroll to it. Click Menu > Delete and remove the application.

Now, do a reboot: With the BlackBerry device powered ON, remove the battery a few seconds and then reinsert the battery to reboot.

Finally, use your BlackBerry browser to go to http://blackberry.com/blackberrymessenger and download/install the Messenger application again.

After installation and possibly another reboot, check your Instant Messaging Folder, or Downloads folder for the application.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)