Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
chelseahowarth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: t-mobile

Recieving Error id: 40730

I just updated my app world, went to udpate a few apps & it told me I needed to update my ID, so I did. It then rebooted my phone. I then went back onto app world and tried to enter my account and I am now recieivng the message "ID blocked. Error ID: 40730" what shall I do? Please can someone help me

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
Wolf359
Posts: 3,329
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Q10 / Playbook

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Reset Blackberry ID online.
https://blackberryid.blackberry.com/bbid/recoverpassword/
Log in online then try login on your phone

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.
New Member
kairi72k
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: M1

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Hi,

 

I'm facing the same issue for my Bold 9700. I tried the method you posted but it doesn't work. Please kindly help me out!! Thanks!

 

Cheers,

Caroline

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
Wolf359
Posts: 3,329
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Q10 / Playbook

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Can you try this?  Go to email setup on the device, type in the password under the login information for the email account, save the changes and try appworld again.

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.
New Member
AfroRowan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-10-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

A Password change + Login online... After that launch your Appworld and use ALT+RST worked for me !
Please use plain text.
New Member
kairi72k
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: M1

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Thanks Wolf359 :Yes: It's working now!!

 

Cheers,
Caroline 

Please use plain text.
New Member
abhinavsingh4u
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
My Device: Javelin 8900
My Carrier: VodafoneEssar

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Worked fine for me.. Without a reboot...
Thanks.. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Member
Stefania05
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2012
My Device: Bold9700
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Hello I have a BOLD9700 . Same error is occurring to me. I tried with the troubleshooting you posted: password change online then logging on my phone and afterwards by typing password on email account and also by rebooting the phone, but it still replies with the error.

Please help me!!!!

Please use plain text.
New Member
Stefania05
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-20-2012
My Device: Bold9700
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

Just tried this and it worked on my BOLD 9700:

 

Open up your menu and go to options, from there go to third party applications. once there you should see something that says blackberry ID open that and begin updating your info, this part of the application is what restricts everyone from accessing their app world and so forth,

 

Hope it works also for other users.

Please use plain text.
New Member
ladyree
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-15-2012
My Device: 9300 carve
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Recieving Error id: 40730

hay i have the same problem,and now the top out is enter the username associated with my smartphone,what doez that mean coz its been days now
Please use plain text.