Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
SevenSeasWinds
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: 8520

Re: Reload Software 513

Hm, so far so god, but not enough > In my BB 8220, afetr getting the error "Reload Software 513" and having done the steps noted above (update full software), it came again but with error "Reload Software 507" . It seems I need to dive a little bit deeper.

 

Despite I had adquired a new and more updated device, I will go on retrying to fix this little boy.....

New Contributor
taurus513
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2011
My Device: black

Re: Reload Software 513

How do you fix it
New Member
ciaring0808
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
My Device: Blackberry 8900

Re: Reload Software 513

how can I fix my blackberry if the screen says reload software 513? THANKYOU! 

New Contributor
SevenSeasWinds
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: 8520

Re: Reload Software 513

I didnt try at all after the "Reload Software 507" message... in my old device BB 8220....... I bought a new BB 8520  and finished. I sold the old one in a cell dealer. I wish you have better options from other guys.

New Member
charma
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
My Device: 8900

Re: Reload Software 513

im having the same problem myself on my blackberry 8900 i take the battery out put it back in .It reboots half way then *bang *turns white and then a box with 3 symbols come up and I've tried to fix it and cant is their any way i can sort out my phone without having to take it back to the shop ... thanks in advance
New Member
choudry786
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2012
My Device: blackberry 8900

Re: Reload Software 513

for some reason it says on my phone reload software 513
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,767
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Reload Software 513


choudry786 wrote:
for some reason it says on my phone reload software 513

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Given that, you should probably read what is already posted in this thread...

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
bc1998
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-18-2014
My Device: Blackberry curve 9320

Re: Reload Software 513

Can you please help me my friend has done something to my phone what it is he tryed to unlock my phone and he has used all the attempts and it went all wight and then its come up with error 513 reload software for further information visit www.blackberry.co./513 what do i do 

Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,767
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Reload Software 513

Hi and Welcome to the Community!


bc1998 wrote:

Can you please help me my friend has done something to my phone what it is he tryed to unlock my phone and he has used all the attempts


Regarding that, please see this helpful thread to start:

If you have used up all of your chances to enter the correct unlock code, there is nothing further you can do. Even if you happen to have now the correct code, it is useless. Only the factory can now (legally) unlock your BB. Typically, I've heard that the cost of having BlackBerry do this for you will be greater than the cost of just buying a new one. But, you are able to ask them...see here:

Note, however, that this process will start with a fee...


bc1998 wrote:

and then its come up with error 513 reload software for further information visit www.blackberry.co./513 what do i do 


To start, please review what is already posted above in this thread.

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
osaaaama
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2014
My Device: 9700

Re: Reload Software 513