Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
awesome12345
My Device: Curve 9360
Accepted Solution

Restore BBM contact

Hi..

I have BlackBerry Curve 9360 with BBM version 6.x.

A couple of months ago, I upgraded into BBM v7, which cause the BBM app runs slow.

Then I tried to restore to the previous version by myself (wipe, etc) but still I failed to downgrade my BBM version,

so I decided to go to the service center and ask them to reset my phone back to the brand-new state.

At the moment, I was sure after I re-login using the same BB-Id, the BBM contacts will automatically restored.

But after I received my phone from the service center (BBM v6.2) and then tried to login using the same BB-Id, I found the BBM contacts are all gone.

Sadly, I have no any external backup for BBM contacts.

I am a newbie at this stuff, and need some information about several things:

1) is it the BBM v6.2 version which cause the contacts gone (not appear) although using the same BB-Id?

2) if so, if I upgrade into v7 and re-login using the same BB-Id, will my BBM contacts restored?

3) is there any way to use the v6.2 version and get the BBM contacts restored?

Thanks for your feedback

Forums Advisor III
gutijose14
My Device: Blackberry Q10 (OS 10.2.1.3247)

Re: Restore BBM contact

Hello Awesome12345

Welcome to http://supportforums.blackberry.com/

The BBID and BBM contacts associated with your account blackberry id. 

In this case when you had installed BBM 6.2 
You should upgrade to version 7.1 or higher 8 

Automatically submitting your BBID were recovering your BBM contacts.

Regards.

BBM Channels  PIN: C0007093A