Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
PennyCockerill
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: VirginMedia
Accepted Solution

Solitaire and sudoku

Having 'washed' my 8520 with my sheets it has been replaced with a 9320 - unfortunately did not come loaded with the lovely plain soitaire/klondike that I had on my other one.  Does anyone know how to get one? I have tried apps but they are all garish and come with adverts etc. Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
Ereeamazing
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 - PlayBook - iPhone 4S
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Download BlackBerry Desktop Manager on a Computer , Connect your phone to the computer , Click on applications , Scroll down and see is there option to add/install soiltaire / klondike , if not then there will be an option to install/add Brick Breaker try it , it also don't have any adverts
Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PennyCockerill
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: VirginMedia

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Thanks, that all sounds worth doing, will have a go!

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
Ereeamazing
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 - PlayBook - iPhone 4S
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Your Welcome
Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PennyCockerill
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: VirginMedia

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Unfortunately it seems to have a new version of brickbreaker loaded with the new phone. :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
Ereeamazing
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 - PlayBook - iPhone 4S
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Are you already having BrickBreaker on your device ?
Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PennyCockerill
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: VirginMedia

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Yes, It's loaded with BrickBreaker and Word Mole

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PennyCockerill
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
My Device: Blackberry 9320
My Carrier: VirginMedia

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Before I sent my 8520 off for replacement I backed up all files, and they are on my laptop labelled .bbb but when I opened them they are just a list, impossible to tell which was which.

I tried importing them via Desktop Manager but it couldn't import them.  I think I may have to live with it! Thanks for trying to help, though

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
Ereeamazing
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 - PlayBook - iPhone 4S
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Well i guess the games varies from Phone to Phone and i guess you cannot get the games you are looking for

If you got the answer for your question please Mark the Post as Solution and if any post helped you please like it
Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 15,129
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Solitaire and sudoku

Some of the games that were included in older versions of the OS (like on the 8520) are not included in newer versions (like the 9320.) You're right about the 3rd party versions in BBWorld, most have advertisements and aren't as simple.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.