Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
mfleming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Black Berry Curve
My Carrier: O2

Stable Phone

I have to re-boot my BB curve 9320 every time to make & receive calls.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Stable Phone

Hi mfleming

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Are you having problem with your device only during those calls , are you able to use other features within your device without any problem . 

 

Have you recently Installed any application , any theme or wallpaper ? 

 

let us know.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mfleming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Black Berry Curve
My Carrier: O2

Re: Stable Phone

Hi,

Thank`s for responding. No I am one of those sad old farts that use my cell for calls/texts only.

regards,

Micky

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Stable Phone

Hi Micky

 

 

Can you check your device software version , for that Go to Options > Device > About Device Version > first set of numbers on the third line .

 

Also can you elaborate your issue , like what happen you try to make a call , your keyboard strucks or freezes.

 

 

let us know.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mfleming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Black Berry Curve
My Carrier: O2

Re: Stable Phone

hi, software 7.1 Bun.2039. call unable to connect even if the receiving cell is in same room & visa versa.

Micky

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Stable Phone


mfleming wrote:

call unable to connect even if the receiving cell is in same room & visa versa.

 


Hey Micky that's a Network issue , I don't think the problem is within your device , to confirm that you can try another SIM to see if problem persists .

 

If issue remains even after that , then you can try to reload your device Software to rule out any software glitch, to do that first do a backup of your device using Desktop Software , once you have your backup try this Knowledge Base :

 

 KB03621 : How to Reload BlackBerry Device Software and application using BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mfleming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Black Berry Curve
My Carrier: O2

Re: Stable Phone

Many thanks. Have done it. still, on first attempt to make a call unable to connect call please try later / no service - reboot  a ok

micky

 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Stable Phone

Hello  Micky

 

What have you tried , have you tried with another SIM or performed an OS reload.  

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mfleming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Black Berry Curve
My Carrier: O2

Re: Stable Phone

Hi,  OS reload. will have to go to O2 for sim card change.

Micky

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Stable Phone

Hi mfleming

 

 

Ok you already tried an Software Reload with no sucess, I prefered trying with another SIM first ,I hope SIM swap may resolve your issue . Keep us Updated

 

 

Good luck.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.