Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Jamesfrombryan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve (32598F7D)
My Carrier: Boost Mobile
Accepted Solution

Sync Contacts

I have a 8530 Curve and using Blackberry Desktop Software    2.4.0 (build 17) trying to sync contacts and calendars with MacBook Pro.  Calendars seems to work, but when get near the end of progress bar on contacts  get an error message 

An error was encountered while syncing ZERO.  with retry button.

 

 keep retrying but keep getting same error message. 

hit stop sync button and finally stops sync.  

 

 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Sync Contacts

Hi Jamesfrombryan

 

 

Please Check these : http://docs.blackberry.com/en/smartphone_users/deliverables/41544/Known_issues_2001964_11.jsp

 

Also Go through this KB :

 

KB25958 : Desktop Software for Mac reports "An error was encountered while syncing Contacts" or "lost connection to SyncServer" in logs.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Jamesfrombryan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Curve (32598F7D)
My Carrier: Boost Mobile

Re: Sync Contacts

Thanks for the reply.  I'll enter a "dummy" contact on my Mac and see if it gets put on the Blackberry.  As long as it works, I can ignore the error message.  Though it seemed to help to click the RETRY SINC button a couple of times when it stopped, the progreas bar got closer to the end each time.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Sync Contacts

Hi Jamesfrombryan

 

 

So are you able to Sync your Contacts now !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Member
sharib80
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: self

Re: Sync Contacts

Hi, I have a problem. I synced my BB with Mac and now i am not able to see contacts on both Mac and my BB.. Any idea where it will be stored if it is syncd
Please use plain text.