Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

UMA for Curve 9380

Why the cuve 8980  or torch 9860 not supporting the UMA...

 

my provider is Orange France...

 

My question, is possible to dowload and installing the code neat application on the Blackberry ?

 

if yes, where i Download  ?

 

Thks et best regards

 

Michel B

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,288
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

Please see an answer in your duplicate post.

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Torch/UMA-of-torch-9860/m-p/1673743#nobanner


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

hi,
i baye yesterday 2 phone box 9380... for replace 2 bold 9700.
i you confirme :
for curve 9380 UMA is not ok,
and id ok whis my bold 9700...

i'm tranfered my old phone on curve 9380 whis BlackBerry Desktop Software...

if you having one solution ???

Thks and best regard

Michel
Please use plain text.
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

Me carrier is Orange France...

 

UMA/GAN is Ok for bold 9700 and not ok for 9380/9860, i'm put a question on Orange Support ...

 

to day i'm not solution for resolve this problem...

 

do you whant help us ?

 

Thks

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,288
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

Hello again...sorry for the delay, I've been away on extended holiday.

Did you read the reply in your duplicate post? From what you've latest said, I think you have not. You need to pose your question to your carrier...they are responsible for, well, everything.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

Hi,

 

i'm put  e question at me carrier (Orange France)  05/02/2012 and i hav't response for the moment !!!

i'm put e question by phone (RIM Reprsentation France) 05/11/2012 ans attempt the réponse via commercial Agency of Orange France (Auxerre)

 

The subject is very confuse for them... because the new terminal is't UNIK !!!

For me, i use only UMA, and UMA is't not opérationnal... why ?

 

Thks for you response et best regards

 

MBA

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,288
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: UMA for Curve 9380


MBA wrote:

Hi,

 

i'm put  e question at me carrier (Orange France)  05/02/2012 and i hav't response for the moment !!!

 



Well, they (Orange France) are 100% responsible for ALL of your services and ALL of your support. If they cannot resolve issues, they have the power to escalate into RIM for enhanced support, and that escalation is at no cost to the end user.


MBA wrote:

 

i'm put e question by phone (RIM Reprsentation France) 05/11/2012 ans attempt the réponse via commercial Agency of Orange France (Auxerre)

 


Since RIM has no direct-to-consumer support channel, I'm not clear as to how you accomplished this. If you used Incident Support, then you would have had to pay for the ability to even ask the question. All support must start with the carriers, who can escalate to RIM at no cost to the end user. There is no other free channel by which to receive ANY support from RIM, only via escalation from the carrier. If you contacted some general RIM office in France, it would definitely not have been a support channel...more likely a sales office, and hence no surprise that they are confused.


MBA wrote:

 

The subject is very confuse for them... because the new terminal is't UNIK !!!

 


I have no idea what you mean by "UNIK"...and what "terminal"?


MBA wrote:

 

For me, i use only UMA, and UMA is't not opérationnal... why ?

 


As I've said, UMA is a carrier-provided service, not a RIM-provided service. Hence, the proper place to receive the answer is from the carrier. Hopefully you can escalate with them and receive a good answer. Don't let them fob you off...think of it this way -- you pay Orange France for everything...and they are not delivering something to you...you should be very upset about that, but the target of your upset needs to be Orange France.

 

Good luck!

 


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

Yes i unterstant your position...

 

to fay, i use blackberry bold 9700 and uma it's ok via orange france.

 

if i use me new curve 9380, uma is't opérationnal !!!

 

me personnal infrastructure is the same...

 

the différence is for me only the terminal fonction !!!! Yes ? No ?

 

Best regards

 

MBA

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,288
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

I have no way to answer your question. I have no way to know if it should work or not. Orange France is in control of all of your services. Only they can answer your question.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
MBA
New Contributor
MBA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 9380
My Carrier: orange france

Re: UMA for Curve 9380

OK,

 

i buy 2 Curve 9380 not usable for me...

 

Thks for your responses...

Please use plain text.