Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
vfranco78
Accepted Solution

VERY New to Blackberry NEED HELP

Hello all BB experts,

I am new to BB and have some general questions  - I have the 8900 Pearl w/ T Mobile - i am sure someone can answer:

- Where do messages go when i delete them? is there a deleted folder?

- When i sync, is there anyway to do it faster? I have checked under the configuration, "Sync only future items" but everytime i sync, it goes through my entire calendar and contacts - it takes way longer than what i am use to - i had the T Mobile Wing and would use Microsoft Active Sync and that took seconds to find and update items.

thank you so much!!!

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,756
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: VERY New to Blackberry NEED HELP

[ Edited ]

vfranco78 wrote:

Hello all BB experts:

- Where do messages go when i delete them? is there a deleted folder?

Nope, no deleted folder on the device. There could be on your email server, but once deleted from the device, deleted is deleted.

vfranco78 wrote:

- When i sync, is there anyway to do it faster? I have checked under the configuration, "Sync only future items" but everytime i sync, it goes through my entire calendar and contacts - it takes way longer than what i am use to - i had the T Mobile Wing and would use Microsoft Active Sync and that took seconds to find and update items.

You can turn off the calendar or tasks that you don't want to be synced, for instance if you never your tasks and memos, turn off that function in the sync configuration.

I can tell you this, Desktop Manager version 5.0 which has not been released yet, is MUCH faster. Zip, done. 

Be patient, I don't know when it will be released, but it will be one day.

Message Edited by JSanders on 06-11-2009 01:47 PM