Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
vijay_nair
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-21-2011
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone india

Re: Why wont my blackberry let me connect to wifi no green tick?

Dude dir is no problem if it shows white dash, jst by playing a video in youtube if it say tht u will incur charges thn it is not connected nd if it is not thn its playing in wifi nd try to connect ur wifi manually
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mini1984
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: BB Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Why wont my blackberry let me connect to wifi no green tick?

Hi..I too am having a similar problem. My BB Curve doesn't show the green tick against the home wifi, and browsing isn't possible. When I went through the wi-fi diagnostics, the space against IP is blank, and anther column says IP-no longer valid.
Could you please help me with what needs to be done?Thanks. 

Please use plain text.
New Member
Bharath_Smart
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-31-2012
My Device: NON BLACKBERRY USER
My Carrier: KARBONN

Re: Why wont my blackberry let me connect to wifi no green tick?

Hi Good evening !



We suggest you to set the DTIM Interval to "1" ,Click Apply and reboot the router and check.

Pls navigate to http://192.168.1.1 ( Go to Advanced > Advanced Settings ) .This should definitely solve your problem. Thank you .
Please use plain text.
New Member
Loafy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-16-2013
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Why wont my blackberry let me connect to wifi no green tick?

My blackberry will not connect to my wifi even tho its says i am connected, could this be because my vodafone sim card is nearly 10 years old?

Please use plain text.
New Member
sessy76
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-28-2014
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: o2 uk

Re: Why wont my blackberry let me connect to wifi no green tick?

I am havng this same problem. I have checked all of the information on this page and when looking at the Blackberry Infrastructure it claims there was an error connecting. Can anyone helo

 

Please use plain text.