Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
steph85
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
My Device: Curve 8520

Wifi problem

Hello, Please can someone help, I'm having problems connecting to wifi. I have a curve 8520, and could connect in the uk, but am in Hong Kong for a few months now. I go to new set up on wifi, go through all the steps, click finish then nothing. I can connect on my iPad with no problem, just not my phone. I tried blackberry help on twitter, and that was useless.
Please use plain text.
Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Wifi problem

Hey steph85,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Do you get a specific error when connecting to the Wi-Fi network?  Have you tried connecting to a different Wi-Fi network?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
steph85
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
My Device: Curve 8520

Re: Wifi problem

No errors come up and I have tried a few wifi networks and nothing.
Please use plain text.
Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Wifi problem

Thanks for the reply steph85,

 

Can you send me a private message with your PIN number so I can investigate further?

 

Thank you.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Wifi problem

Hey steph85,

Thanks for providing the PIN number.  All the services seem to be set correctly.

 

Can I get you to go into Manage Connections>Mobile Network Options and is Data Services set to On?

 

If you go into Manage Connection, does it show you are connected to a Wi-Fi network?

 

I look forward to your reply.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
steph85
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
My Device: Curve 8520

Re: Wifi problem

I've turned my data off as I am in Hong Kong and do not want to be changed for this. When I tried to connect to wifi before in manage options it has, Wifi on then the name but no tick at the end
Please use plain text.