Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
Contributor
A-ramzan
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media
Accepted Solution

Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi there, I am selling my blackberry curve 8520, but before I do I want to wipe everything off my phone, without having to reload the OS.

Device version: 5.0.0.592

Thanks in advanced :smileyhappy:
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Please use plain text.
Contributor
A-ramzan
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Forgot to ask the question : How would I do it without re loading the OS
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
Raelic
Posts: 2,119
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: Bold 9900, Playbook , HS-700 headset
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hiya!
Easy enough, go to Options>Security Options> General> press menu key>wipe handheld

lemme know!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1). Please thank those who help you by clicking the Like Button beside the 'Reply' button.
2). If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" on the correct post!
3). Remember to have fun! We are all in this together!
4). Follow me on Follow Raelic1337 on Twitter

Please use plain text.
Contributor
A-ramzan
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
My Device: Bold 9790 Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Virgin Media

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Yep it worked thank you :smileyhappy:
Kind Regards
A Ramzan
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
Raelic
Posts: 2,119
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
My Device: Bold 9900, Playbook , HS-700 headset
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

your very welcome, take care!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1). Please thank those who help you by clicking the Like Button beside the 'Reply' button.
2). If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" on the correct post!
3). Remember to have fun! We are all in this together!
4). Follow me on Follow Raelic1337 on Twitter

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kimmy_3
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: o2

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi there, I downloaded a new theme for my phone tonight and I rebooted my phone after I set the theme, it turned on fine, but it didn't let me type in my password or even come up the box to entre my password, what can I do?
Please use plain text.
New Member
chikomba
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
My Device: blackberry curve8520
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

how do i wipe my phone online?
Please use plain text.
New Member
faniaco
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Telcel

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Hi guys,

 

I tried it but my BB 8520 does not show the "wipe handheld" in the menu button. I rebooted the device but nothing works.

 

Please your help.

 

Regards,

 

Faniaco

Please use plain text.
New Member
tashaarr
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Wipe my blackberry 8520

Can i wipe my blackberry off of my laptop because it says type in blackberry but my 'e' key doesnt work

Please use plain text.
New Member
Deelisious
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2014
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Cell C

Re: Wiped my Contacts off

I :No:accidentally tried deleting 3 unused emails off and I somewhat wiped my phone clean,But all my other stuff remains my downloads,my BBM,My WeChat has all the contacts still obviously no contact numbers along side.But my contact folder is empty please any help out there to recover my contact no

Please use plain text.