Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
SiPusa
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Wipe out data on curve 8900

Hi,  I am new to using a BB.  They keys are unresponsive and the phone company said a replacement will be sent within the week.  My problem is there is that I want to "wipe out" all of the data on my unit.  I tried doing the the software upgrade and via phone instructions from support but it did not do anything.  I just don't want all the phone numbers, text messages and emails being sent back with the unit.

Can anyone help me with this.

Thanks,

SiPusa

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Wipe out data on curve 8900

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

See this KB:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/microsites/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB14058&slic...

Cheers!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SiPusa