Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
limbertimnh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-20-2011
My Device: curve 3g

add russian language

How to add the Russian language to my curve 3g?

Trusted Contributor
Sudeep
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎12-19-2010
My Device: Bold 9780

Re: add russian language

New Contributor
limbertimnh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-20-2011
My Device: curve 3g

Re: add russian language

Re: How to get Russian language in Os 6 (Officially Realased) for 9300? 

None of the operator have adopted OS 6.0 in Russia. You'll have to wait some more time till some operators rolls out OS 6.0 in your region. Moreover, you won't be able to install apps / languages from OS 5.0 in OS6.0 installed devices.

 

its uselessly for me

i live in US, NY

Regular Contributor
Hiren
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-03-2009
My Device: 9800 Torch / Playbook

Re: add russian language

Hi

 

Try this

 

  1. Connect your device to your computer.
  2. In the BlackBerry Desktop Software, click Applications.
  3. In the Language and Input Support section, click the language that you want to add to your device.
  4. Click Apply.

Regards

 

Hiren

New Contributor
limbertimnh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-20-2011
My Device: curve 3g

Re: add russian language

Russian language is not listed

And what i should do?

New Member
alexei600
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2013
My Device: Curve 9300 3G

Re: add russian language

Would some one help me please!

 

I got a new Curve 9300 3G and I'm trying to uplload it with another languages,including Russian, from BlackBerry desktop.  However, the language options are not displayed under "applications" on my BB desktop.

Please help!!!

Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,786
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: add russian language


alexei600 wrote:

Would some one help me please!

 

I got a new Curve 9300 3G and I'm trying to uplload it with another languages,including Russian, from BlackBerry desktop.  However, the language options are not displayed under "applications" on my BB desktop.

Please help!!!


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Please start here:

  • KB05305Localization support for BlackBerry smartphones

Then, the simplest way is to, on a PC (you cannot do this on MAC):

1) Uninstall, from your PC, any BB OS packages

2) Make sure you have the BB Desktop Software already installed

3) Download and install, to your PC, the BB OS package you desire:

  • http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp
  • You must reference the first KB I linked as you search for an appropriate OS package
  • The portal is first sorted by carrier, then by device...so you must spend some time researching to find the OS pacakge that you require, by finding all carriers that support your specific model number, then comparing the OS packages they each make available for your specific device, so as to choose the correct one for your needs

4) If that OS package is from a carrier other than the carrier for which your BB was originally manufactured, then delete, on your PC, all copies of VENDOR.XML...there will be at least one, and perhaps 2, and they will be located in or similarly to (it changes based on your Windows version) these folders:

  • C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
  • C:\Users\(your Windows UserName)\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML
  • From what you described above, I suspect this step is what you may have not conducted...either that or you simply installed no OS package to your PC at all.

5) Launch the Desktop Software and connect your BB...the software should offer you the OS package you installed to your PC. If, during the process, your BB presents a "507" error, simply unplug the USB cord from the BB and re-insert it...don't do anything else...this should allow the install to continue.

Don't forget to backup.


If you are on MAC, you are limited to only your carriers sanctioned OS packages...but can still use any levels that they currently sanction. See this procedure:

  • KB19915How to perform a clean reload of BlackBerry smartphone application software using BlackBerry Desktop Software

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
alexei600
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2013
My Device: Curve 9300 3G

Re: add russian language

Thank you.

it worked.

Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,786
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: add russian language

Excellent...you are most welcome...enjoy!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code