Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

battery and email problems with my blackberry 8310...please help

Hello i am new to the blackberry suport community forums , and i would like to ask a few questions...if anyone has any answers please reply...

My problem is this... I bought my blackberry device about 3 months ago and the problem is that the sand time appears in my screen very often , consequently my battery is consumed very fast and my emails do not reach my device but after days and sometimes my phone bolcks ....so as you can see there are multiple problems....From time to time my device comes back to normal...and i dont know why ...i assume it is something i do....if you have any answer to what i should do please reply....

Thank you in advance

Vasoulini

Elite I
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: battery and email problems with my blackberry 8310...please help

Sounds like the device may be running out of memory.

Can you check under Options | Status and make note of your File Free number. Afterwards reset the device by removing the battery and 1 min and replace it and let the device reboot. After it's done check and see if your File Free Number increased.

Also do you have a lot of third part applications on the device that you don't need? If so you can do into Options | Advanced Options | Applications and delete the ones you no longer need.

When you go to close an application, use the menu key and select Close. If you use the escape key or power button, then some apps will still be running in the background, which could account for the slowness.

Check out this link for other ways to free space on a BlackBerry: http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB14320