Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry 9300 curve
My Carrier: vodafone
Accepted Solution

bb8520 ping not working

My ping is not working on bb8520 but all the rest like apps,internet,bb protect,etc is working!

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: bb8520 ping not working

Hey mekkie67,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Just to clarify, you are not able to use BBM or is it just the PING command in BBM?  When you send a message in BBM do you receive a clock icon, red X or checkmark?  Also is this affecting all contacts?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry 9300 curve
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bb8520 ping not working

BBM does not work at all! Try to explain clear.
- On my bb screen have to see the bb icoon, but not!
- No 3G or EDGE, give only gprs on screen
- BB protect, apps, BB world, BB-id works
- I can work with internet without wi-fi, but slow cause no 3G
- Near to provider name shows a triangle mark

I have bb8520 nearly 1year and used it with vodafone(without internet subscription) since 1week i changed from provider to tele2 with blackberry internet, but tele2 can not help me cause the bb is not from them. I lost the bill from the shop i bought it!
Hope to solve the problem
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: bb8520 ping not working

hey mekkie67,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

If you're receiving a triangle beside your provider, that means you are roaming on a different network.  Also is the gprs in upper case or lower case?

 

Just to clarify, can you open BBM or what exactly happens when you try to send a message?  I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry 9300 curve
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bb8520 ping not working

Hello,

Network is roaming correct thats what my provider tells. I get also txt that handheld is connected with blackberry.
Gprs is in lower case. I can open bbm, cause have no contacts on bbm when i invite a person is pending and the person dont receive invitation(same vice versa)!
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry 9300 curve
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bb8520 ping not working

Sorry the gprs is in upper case
Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: bb8520 ping not working

Thanks for the reply mekkie67,

 

Can you send me a private message with your PIN number so I can investigate further?

 

Thank you. :smileyhappy:


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: bb8520 ping not working

Thanks for providing the info.

 

I sent a PIN message to both BlackBerry smartphones and it shows it was delivered to both.

 

I would suggest uninstalling BBM by going to Options>Application Management and highlight BBM and press menu and choose delete.  Then restart the BlackBerry Curve.

 

Then proceed to go to www.blackberry.com/bbm and download this new version and restart the BlackBerry Curve once again and then test it out.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!