Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
shirlwhirl748
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-07-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 9300
My Carrier: 3
Accepted Solution

bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

Hi i am shirl.

I have just purchased my first blackberry :Helpsmilie: and i can,t get the bbm to work on it. When i send my pin to friends it does not get sent and when they send to me all i get is pending, it has been like this since i had it. I never purchased it brand new but it had hardley been used.   It had windows live messenger on so i removed it thinking that it was not compatible using the two and done loads of reboots also. I am on the 3 network do i have to register the phone for their network for it to work have ask friends this and they say theirs work striaigt away. Also having probs with signing in with my facebook account it keeps telling me to contact server Grrrrr, but i will leave that question for another time :Whistling: many thanks if you can shed some light on what it is i am doing wrong here. xxx

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE (Orange)

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

You need to contact Three and have them activate the Blackberry bolt on. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shirlwhirl748
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-07-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 9300
My Carrier: 3

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

Many thanks for that :womanvery-happy:

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shirlwhirl748
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-07-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 9300
My Carrier: 3

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

many thanks jamed1981 got everything working :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Member
jessicawalker17
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Proximus

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

the same thing is happening ot me, except, i got my blackberry at "the phone store" and its on a bb data plan and my BBM still wont work.. HELP!!!!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shirlwhirl748
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-07-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 9300
My Carrier: 3

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

You need to contact your phone provider as you may need a bolt on for it to work which is £5 a month with mine. I still have to pay for my other service as well. :womanvery-happy:

Please use plain text.
New Member
FlusherBox
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300
My Carrier: o2

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

Hello my name is Ayyesha. I'm on pay as you go. I got my first blackberry resently and my bbm doesnt seem to work at all. My friends say it's free isf you are on contract, and if you not you have to pay £5 a month. I can click onto the app type thing, and I can see my code but when my friends send me a friend request thingy it doesn't show on my phone, and when I send them one it dosen't show up for them and on  my screen it says 'pending' T___T ! What should I do? I got a blackberry so I could have bbm cause i thought it was free but if not, I might aswel sell it. PLEASE HELPP!!! DD:

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE (Orange)

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

FlusherBox, whether you are in pay as you go or contract you need a blackberry data plan, so contact your carrier and see what options they offer.
Please use plain text.
New Member
FlusherBox
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9300
My Carrier: o2

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

ok i'll give it a try! Thanks :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bbcurve9300forever
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
My Device: blackberry cuve 9300
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: bbm not working on my blackberry 9300.

Hi. Flusherbox , the exact same thing is happening to me and it really annoys me xxxx have u gave it a try yet and did it work xx
Please use plain text.