Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
nursemelisa
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

blackberry desktop manager download: "not valid win32 application" error? won't install

I have purchased a used blackberry 8330 curve. works great and i'd like to download the desktop manager as I believe I could sync a calendar of some sort w/ this program? I tried to download from blackberry website version 4.7 with and without media manager...same error comes up after 1/2 hr of downloading : ""C:\ProgramFiles\470_b050_english.exe    is not valid Win32 application"".  am I downloading the wrong program? I am pretty new at this smartphone stuff, so 'smartphone for dummies' instructions would be helpful. thanks a bunch! oh--I have windows xp edition on my laptop.

melisa

Elite I
jmrmb80
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: blackberry desktop manager download: "not valid win32 application" error? won't instal

Hmmmm. The files are pretty big. It seems like the download doesn't complete. After it finishes downloading compare the filesize of the download file with the filesize listed on the website. If the one on your computer is less then the download didn't complete all the way. Which browser are you using?
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
New Contributor
nursemelisa

Re: blackberry desktop manager download: "not valid win32 application" error? won't instal