Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
jenhood24
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 8350

changing network provider

Can anyone help?? i'mtrying to change my network provider from orange to 3, (i have purchased unlocking code) but since putting in the hanset the phone loading bar will only go up so far, not completely to the end to load up phone. is there another way around unblocking the phone so it will accept other sim cards?

many thanks

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,640
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: changing network provider

what happens after the reboot only goes so far... just sits at that point?

reboots again in a cycle?

 

Can you remove the new SIM card from the device and try a reboot?

Remove the Media card also and try.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jenhood24
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 8350

Re: changing network provider

i've tried new sim card a few times and it just stays at about just under 3/4 full...? i have even tried to put my old sim card back in and it's doing the same thing (arrrgh) tried to load wiv no sim card wot so ever and its still stuck at the same spot! oh dear wot have i done. eeek!!
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,640
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: changing network provider

Read my message again... remove the SIM, completely.

Remove the media card, completely.

Attempt the reboot without either.

Let me know what happens.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jenhood24
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: curve 8350

Re: changing network provider

i left it go 5mins and tried wivout sim card and memory card, still only going up 3/4 of the way :smileysad:
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,640
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: changing network provider

Let it sit longer.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.