Welcome to the Official BlackBerry Support Community Forums. This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other. New to the forum? Please visit the ‘Getting Started’ link below.
I'm a new user with a refurbished Curve 8330. I need to wipe the previous owner's contacts, addresses, photos, etc. from the device. I've located the "Wipe Handheld" option under Security Options --> General Settings. My question is whether this action will delete only the user-entered data or will also remove entire applications that have been installed by my company. any thoughts?