If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Member
VIJAYBARASKAR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
My Device: BLACKBERRY CURVE 8520
My Carrier: VODAFONE

error cannot get new token due to device offfline state

HOW I SLOVE THIS PROBLEMS PLS HELP ME 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: error cannot get new token due to device offfline state

Hello VIJAYBARASKAR

 

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Where are you recieving this error , On App World ? Have you already login to your BlackBerry ID on your device, Do you have enough data plan on your account OR  you can try over wifi to see if error resolves.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Member
VIJAYBARASKAR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
My Device: BLACKBERRY CURVE 8520
My Carrier: VODAFONE

Re: error cannot get new token due to device offfline state

[ Edited ]

WHEN I START MY BB APPWORLD IS STATRED BUT NO ONE APPLLICATION WAS DOWNLOAD AND IT SAY THAT ABOVE. 

 

YEP I HAVE enough data plan. AND LAST TIME I  Have  already login MY BlackBerry ID on your device AFTER THAT I SEEN THAT PROBLEM 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: error cannot get new token due to device offfline state

[ Edited ]

Hi VIJAYBARASKAR

 

 

On your device > Click Options from the main screen > Click BlackBerry ID and login with your BlackBerry ID on that Screen press the Menu key > Check for Updates. ( If it prompt for Update then do it )

 

Once it is done then try those steps :

 

1- Register your Handheld .

  • KB00510 : How to register a BlackBerry smartphone with the wireless network
  • Wait till a Registration messages comes in your message box.

2- Resend your Service Book

  • KB02830 :   Send the service books for the BlackBerry Internet Service
  • ( Wait till a registration message comes for each email accounts you have configured on your device )

3-  Then perform a battery pull restart like this while the device is powered On remove your battery wait for a min. then reinsert it back

 

Try it and let us know.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Member
VIJAYBARASKAR
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
My Device: BLACKBERRY CURVE 8520
My Carrier: VODAFONE

Re: error cannot get new token due to device offfline state

WHEN I OPEN BB ID THEN SEEN ERROR MSG  ............UNABLE TO UPDATE BB ID ACCOUNT INFORMATION WHILE OFFLINE 

 

NOW I HOW CAN I SLOVE THIS PROBLEM. I DELETE BBAPPWORLD NOW I START REINSTALL BBAPPWORLD

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: error cannot get new token due to device offfline state


VIJAYBARASKAR wrote:

WHEN I OPEN BB ID THEN SEEN ERROR MSG  ............UNABLE TO UPDATE BB ID ACCOUNT INFORMATION WHILE OFFLINE 

 

NOW I HOW CAN I SLOVE THIS PROBLEM. I DELETE BBAPPWORLD NOW I START REINSTALL BBAPPWORLD


Hi VIJAYBARASKAR

 

                                From this error my assumption is this that you don't have  BIS on your account , So if you want to resolve this issue then either activate BIS or locate a  wifi which might allow you to download applications from BlackBerry World.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.