Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
henleys21
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: orange

i have reset on my home screen need help please

hi can anyone help me as i have a white screen and a reset sign showing on my home screen and when i try and turn it on it wont go no further.can someone please help and tell me how i can fix this.so the phone will then turn on.thank u

Please use plain text.
Developer
simply_abhik
Posts: 403
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9300 3G Curve
My Carrier: Tata Docomo

Re: i have reset on my home screen need help please

Hi henleys21,

 

Welcome to the BB Community...

 

can u tell me what excatly has happened, like have u installed or updated any App or OS of ur BB after which this white screen issue came up...???

with regards
simply abhik...
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please click "Accept as Solution" if your issue has been solved and to give thanks/appreciation, click thumbs up... :Yes:
For BB OS update: http://us.blackberry.com/software/smartphones/update.html
BB Simulators: http://us.blackberry.com/sites/developers/resources/simulators.html
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
henleys21
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: orange

Re: i have reset on my home screen need help please

I brought it of a mate.I've charged the phone up and it comes on with a white screen.saying app error 523 then underneath it says reset.thank u
Please use plain text.
Contributor
expert
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: tesco

Re: i have reset on my home screen need help please

have you tryed taking the battery out for atleast a minute then put it back in?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
henleys21
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: orange

Re: i have reset on my home screen need help please

I have yes
Please use plain text.
Developer
simply_abhik
Posts: 403
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
My Device: 9300 3G Curve
My Carrier: Tata Docomo

Re: i have reset on my home screen need help please

Hi,

 

Dnt worry...follow the link and do as it says...

 

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?noCount=true&externalId=KB24395&sliceId=2&cm...

with regards
simply abhik...
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please click "Accept as Solution" if your issue has been solved and to give thanks/appreciation, click thumbs up... :Yes:
For BB OS update: http://us.blackberry.com/software/smartphones/update.html
BB Simulators: http://us.blackberry.com/sites/developers/resources/simulators.html
_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please use plain text.