Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
lilmissy09
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8900

not registered to my wireless network

the message i am getting when trying to register my account is 

 

your blackberry is not registered to your wireless network, try the tips below

 

go to options, advanced options, host routing table nd register now

 

i have done this but nothing happens, it says if the problem persists contact your wireless provider,

 

does anyone know what i am doing wrong or why this is happening.

 

i have never had a blackberry before and finding it very hard to use, i got the phone from my dad after having it only 2 week and not liking it,, do i need to reset everything as my dad used it on o2 and im using it on orange

 

it is a blackberry curve 8900

v5.0.0.681 (platform5.2.0.67)

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: not registered to my wireless network

Do you have a blackberry data add on rather than just a normal data plan?

New Contributor
lilmissy09
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8900

Re: not registered to my wireless network

whats a data odd on lol

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: not registered to my wireless network

Why you need a blackberry data plan - http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/What_do_I_need_a_Data_Plan_for%3F

 

Suggest you give your carrier a call and get the blackberry data plan activated.

New Contributor
lilmissy09
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8900

Re: not registered to my wireless network

[ Edited ]

can i get a data plan on pay as you go do you know

 

also my wireless works now and again through my sky router but most of the time says, can not connect please check you are connected to the internet and try again

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: not registered to my wireless network

You can yes, I believe the bolt on is normally £5 a month

New Contributor
lilmissy09
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-01-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8900

Re: not registered to my wireless network

just to confirm then i actually need a data plan just to use my own internet at home, and once i have a data plan i shoild be able to use my home internet as i have no intention of using the phone for internet outside i just use it when in the house thanks again people

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: not registered to my wireless network

You need a Blackberry Data Plan in order to use the majority of the data functions on a blackberry as they are routed via RIM's servers, even if just using WiFi