Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

problem setting up email

hello everyone, i reccently purchased a vodafone bb 8900 from my friend, i got it unlocked today and i am currently using an 02 sim card. My mate had his emails set up on the phone but deleted it before passing the phone on.

My problem is when i try to set up my emails i go to setup / setup wizard / email setup, there is no option to create or add an email account. Only the option to use a work  email account with an enterprise server. And there is no shortcut to Email settings in the setup folder.

does anyone know how to set my emails up from here??

ps. this is my first blackberry and i am a complete novice with this sort of stuff so if you could keep it simple it would be much appreciated  thanks Ryan

Solutions: 6,163
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: problem setting up email

Yes, you need a BlackBerry Data Plan from your carrier.

Call 02 and ask for the BlackBerry Data Plan for your account or tariff.

Without it, you have a nice device which will work for a WiFi-connected browser. No RIM push email or other applications which require the data plan.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Hall of Famer II
My Device: Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.840), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA